Ivar Bjørnson & Einar Selvik - Hugsjá 2x12" (Silver) - Nordic Music Merch

Ivar Bjørnson & Einar Selvik - Hugsjá 2x12" (Silver)

Regular price € 21.90
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

After the success of their previous collaboration «Skuggsjá»; Ivar Bjørnson (Enslaved) and Einar Selvik (Wardruna) are now following up with an imposing new piece entitled «Hugsjá». The word "Hugsjá" means to see with, or within, the mind – and it reflects the idea that one’s mind has the potential to see further than the eyes can reach. By weaving together indigenous and contemporary thoughts, sounds and instruments, they are inviting you on a vivid journey - exploring the distant history and traditions along coastal Norway. Includes the lyrics in Norwegian and English translations.

1. Hugsjá
2. WulthuR
3. Ni Døtre av Hav
4. Ni Mødre av Sol
5. Fornjot
6. Nattseglar
7. Nytt Land
8. Nordvegen
9. Utsyn
10. Oska
11. Um Heilage Fjell

Label: By Norse Music
Media Type: 2x 12"" LP - Gatefold
Release date: April 20, 2018
Genre: World Music / Folk